top of page


Character/Rescue story:

Hi friend! My name is Bo and I am a 4-year-old male, Shiba/Jindo mixed breed. I am a 48 lb blonde who loves any chance I can get to snuggle up near my humans and relax. I have low/medium energy, but I sure can run when I see a squirrel or cat in my yard! I do like other well-mannered dogs with similar energy as me, but I would easily adjust to being the only dog in my home. The king of my own castle! Due to a difficult past, I would prefer a home with no small kids as well. Being loud and unpredictable can make me nervous. 

I don't mind being home on my own, but I will surely miss my person when they are away. I am great on a leash, and I am a very polite boy and know my potty manners, preferring to "go on my walks. I am a very good boy on a leash, but I don't love water or walking in the rain-I generally don't like water (welcome to Raincouver) but I am kind and gentle when I get my baths despite that fact. I have a sensitive tummy and skin, but I have settled into a great routine with my food now and am looking and feeling great! I do love to sit by my people when they are chopping fresh fruit and veggies in hopes of getting a treat or cleaning the floor if necessary.

I am not destructive when I am left alone. I like to pass my time looking out the windows at the passers-by and catching up on naps curled up in a "jindonut.  I really love toys that have squeakers and balls, balls with squeakers are my favourite! When my person comes home, I like to waggle my whole body violently to make sure they know I am so happy and ready for tons of pets. Pets on my cheeks and near my ears are my favourite so that I can gaze lovingly into your eyes at the same time <3, as a matter of fact, I like pets everywhere, just please not my feet, I'm not a foot guy. 

Age: 4 years old
Breed: Korean Jindo
Gender: Male
Spayed/Neutered: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Any previous or ongoing medical issues: No
Color: White

Can be handled/touched: Yes

Walks on leash: Yes

Rides well in car: Yes

bottom of page